…I presented.

Sorry the details aren’t more salacious.

Been quiet on here for awhile…a lot going on in the world that has kept me away from having anything to write that I felt was worth sharing.

But it’s good to be back. I’m ok and hope you are, too!

I had the good fortune to present at CMEA’s Bay Section Winter Conference in January alongside my very dear friend Todd Summers (director of bands at Gunn High School in Palo Alto, CA). He and I have known each other for 15 years. We have spent a lot of time discussing band and have worked together to try and get better at teaching it. Out of those conversations an idea for a session emerged on our shared passion for an actual curriculum for sight-reading.

In a previous post I detailed my thoughts on this very topic so if you are a regular reader of the blog there’s some repeat material here (sorry!) but packaged in a new way for a conference session.

When I shared that we would be presenting several people asked for a link to the session. So that’s here for you if you are interested.

And there are videos!

Click here

Leave a Reply

